Minutes of the Policy Committee Meeting North Boone Community Unit School District #200

Held at North Boone District Office 6248 North Boone School Road Poplar Grove, IL 61065 Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 3:30 p.m.

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

The meeting was called to order at 3:40 p.m. by Mrs. Mary Maxey. The following Committee members were present: Dr. Michael Greenlee, Kelly Holsker, Mary Maxey, Jarrod Peterson and Jeannine Plath. Absent: Kelly Hanaman. Also present: Julie Brosnan and Barb Sager.

AUDIENCE TO VISITORS

(None)

CONSIDERATIONS OF POLICY RECOMMENDATIONS FROM PRESS

The Committee discussed the following policies from PRESS and legal counsel:

2.220	School Board Meeting Procedure
4.180	Pandemic Preparedness; Management and Recovery
5.41	Staff Face Coverings
5.42	Employee Return to School Health Screening
	The temperature threshold was changed from 100.4 to 100.0 Fahrenheit. The quarantine language paragraph was modified to remove the option of obtaining a negative COVID-19 test to avoid a 14 day quarantine.
7.161 Student Face Coverings	
	The sentence stating students and parents can request face coverings from the District at a set cost was removed.
7.162	Student Return to School Health Screening
	The temperature threshold was changed from 100.4 to 100.0 Fahrenheit. The quarantine language paragraph was modified to remove the option of obtaining a negative COVID-19 test to avoid a 14 day quarantine.
7.190 Student Behavior	
7.340 Student Records	
7.345 Use of Educational Technologies; Student Data Privacy and Security	

Per a request from the Board President, the above, enhanced notes are an effort to reflect a more thorough summary of the meeting.

The following policies will be placed on the July 21, 2020 Board of Education meeting agenda for their first reading:

2.220

4.180

5.41, 5.42

7.161, 7.162, 7.190, 7.340, 7.345

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The date for the next Policy Committee meeting is to be determined.

ADJOURNMENT

Meeting adjourned at 4:15 p.m.

Submitted by:

Mary Maxey / S / Mary Maxey, Committee Chair